

Kenora Public Library Board - Minutes

Date: Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2023

Time: 4:45 p.m.

Location: Kenora Public Library

Members Present: M. Wasacase, T. Fullmer, M. Poirier, B. Manson, J. Hansen,

C. Moorley, E. Kaldeway, R. McMillan, A. Smith, C. Alcock

Regrets: C. Marginet

Respect and Acknowledgment Declaration – read by Maureen Wasacase **Declaration of Pecuniary Interest** – None declared.

Maureen Wasacase welcomed new board members Emily Kaldeway and Council Representative Barb Manson. She also welcomed Andrew Smith, City of Kenora General Manager of Recreation and Culture.

Maureen acknowledged appreciation and best wishes to outgoing board members Patricia Schwartz and Logan Haney.

Maureen expressed appreciation to the board and staff for the care and concern shown to her with the recent loss of her husband Rueben.

The meeting was turned over to Crystal Alcock.

Approval of Agenda

#001-2023 moved by T. Fullmer, seconded by M. Poirier that the following agenda be approved:

- 1) Election of Officers
- 2) Committee Appointments

#002-2023 moved by C. Moorley, seconded by E. Kaldeway that the nominations and election of officers of the 2023-2026 Kenora Public Library Board be opened.

#003-2023 moved by R. McMillan, seconded by C. Moorley that Maureen Wasacase be nominated for the position of chairperson of the Kenora Public Library Board for the 2023-2026 term.

#004-2023 moved by E. Kaldeway, seconded by R. McMillan that Marjorie Poirier be nominated for the position of vice-chairperson of the Kenora Public Library Board for the term 2023-2026.

#005-2023 moved by B. Manson, seconded by J. Hansen that the officers for the 2023-2026 term are as follows:

Chair - Maureen Wasacase

Vice Chair - Marjorie Poirer

The meeting was turned over to the chair at 5:07 p.m.

#006-2023 moved by M. Poirier, seconded by T. Fullmer that Crystal Alcock be appointed as Secretary/Treasurer for the Kenora Public Library Board.

#007-2023 moved by J. Hansen, seconded by B. Manson that the nominations and election of officers for 2023-2026 be closed.

#008-2023 moved by T. Fullmer, seconded by B. Manson that membership in the following committees be established as follows:

Finance: Tim Fullmer, Emily Kaldeway

Governance: Jen Hansen, Rory McMillan, Chris Moorley

#009-2023 moved by B. Manson, seconded by J. Hansen that the meeting be adjourned.